Keyhole knee surgery to repair torn cartilage (meniscus).
Cash prices hospitals publish · billing code 29881 · Grand Rapids
What hospitals charge
$608.50 to $15,776.90
3 hospitals · cash prices
Some listings do not state their billing class. These are published cash amounts, not confirmed equivalent packages of care. Check what each hospital includes.
What the hospital lists
- PR ARTHRS KNE SURG W/MENISCECTOMY MED/LAT W/SHVG$608.50
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: Professional
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
University of Michigan Health-Sparrow CarsonAbout 240 miles away406 E Elm St, Carson City, MI 48811
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- PR ARTHRS KNE SURG W/MENISCECTOMY MED/LAT W/SHVG$608.50
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
University of Michigan Health-Sparrow IoniaAbout 230 miles away3565 S State Road, Ionia, MI 48846
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- HC Arthro Knee W/Mnsc Med or Lat Incl/Chndrplsty Same/Sep Compart Lt (Rest Method II CAH)$15,776.90
Outpatient · hospital charge
Note from the file: Zero final payments for the item or service in the 15 months prior to posting the file.
Location and source
Trinity Health Grand RapidsAbout 240 miles away2373 64th St SW, Byron Center, MI 49315
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
This hospital hasn’t published a cash price for this service.
Location and source
Corewell Health Blodgett HospitalAbout 245 miles away1840 Wealthy Street SE , East Grand Rapids, MI 49506
What the hospital lists
This hospital hasn’t published a cash price for this service.
Location and source
Corewell Health Butterworth HospitalAbout 245 miles away100 Michigan St Ne, Grand Rapids, MI 49503
From each hospital's published price list, Mar 31, 2026 to May 1, 2026. Not a quote, and doctors' fees are often extra. Distances are measured from the middle of Columbus, OH (approximate area).
Compare other procedures
About these prices
US hospitals must publish their prices by law. We take them from each hospital's own file. They're what hospitals charge, not what patients told us they paid, and not a quote.
Hospitals are compared on the same billing code, but what each one includes in that price can differ. Doctors, anesthesia and some tests are often billed separately and aren't included.
For insurance, we show what most plans pay the hospital, leaving out the very lowest and highest. Your own share depends on your plan.
What each hospital calls it: University of Michigan Health-Sparrow Carson, “PR ARTHRS KNE SURG W/MENISCECTOMY MED/LAT W/SHVG”; University of Michigan Health-Sparrow Ionia, “PR ARTHRS KNE SURG W/MENISCECTOMY MED/LAT W/SHVG”; Trinity Health Grand Rapids, “HC Arthro Knee W/Mnsc Med or Lat Incl/Chndrplsty Same/Sep Compart Lt (Rest Method II CAH)”; Corewell Health Blodgett Hospital, “Knee arthroscopy/surgery”; Corewell Health Butterworth Hospital, “Knee arthroscopy/surgery”; Corewell Health Greenville, “Knee arthroscopy/surgery”; Corewell Health Pennock, “Knee arthroscopy/surgery”; Corewell Health Zeeland, “Knee arthroscopy/surgery”.
What people paid and asked
Questions and corrections are reviewed before publication. They never change the published prices above.
How we moderate
Loading comments…