A hospital stay for a hip or knee joint replacement.
Cash prices hospitals publish · billing code 470 · Houma
What hospitals charge
$12,277.61 to $42,732.91
1 hospital · cash prices
Some listings do not state their billing class. These are published cash amounts, not confirmed equivalent packages of care. Check what each hospital includes.
What the hospital lists
- MS DRG -MAJOR HIP AND KNEE JOINT REPLACEMENT OR REATTACHMENT OF LOWER EXTREMITY WITHOUT MCC;APR DRG -ELECTIVE KNEE JOINT REPLACEMENT;SOI -Moderate$12,277.61
Inpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: If the algorithm is applicable and the count is zero, it indicates that no services were performed during the 15-month lookback period.
- MS DRG -MAJOR HIP AND KNEE JOINT REPLACEMENT OR REATTACHMENT OF LOWER EXTREMITY WITHOUT MCC;APR DRG -NON-ELECTIVE OR COMPLEX KNEE JOINT REPLACEMENT;SOI -Minor$42,732.91
Inpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: If the algorithm is applicable and the count is zero, it indicates that no services were performed during the 15-month lookback period.
More than one price is listed. Ask the hospital which one applies to you.
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
Leonard J. Chabert Medical CenterAbout 840 miles away1978 Industrial Boulevard, Houma, LA 70363-7055
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
This hospital hasn’t published a cash price for this service.
Location and source
Ochsner St. Anne HospitalAbout 830 miles away4608 Highway 1, Raceland, LA 70394
What the hospital lists
This hospital hasn’t published a cash price for this service.
Location and source
Terrebonne General Health SystemAbout 840 miles away8166 W Main St, Houma, LA 70360
From each hospital's published price list, Feb 27, 2026 to Apr 1, 2026. Not a quote, and doctors' fees are often extra. Distances are measured from the middle of Columbus, OH (approximate area).
Compare other hospital stays
About these prices
US hospitals must publish their prices by law. We take them from each hospital's own file. They're what hospitals charge, not what patients told us they paid, and not a quote.
Hospitals are compared on the same billing code, but what each one includes in that price can differ. Doctors, anesthesia and some tests are often billed separately and aren't included.
For insurance, we show what most plans pay the hospital, leaving out the very lowest and highest. Your own share depends on your plan.
What each hospital calls it: Leonard J. Chabert Medical Center, “MS DRG -MAJOR HIP AND KNEE JOINT REPLACEMENT OR REATTACHMENT OF LOWER EXTREMITY WITHOUT MCC;APR DRG -ELECTIVE KNEE JOINT REPLACEMENT;SOI -Moderate”; Ochsner St. Anne Hospital, “MAJOR HIP AND KNEE JOINT REPLACEMENT OR REATTACHMENT OF LOWER EXTREMITY WITHOUT MCC”; Terrebonne General Health System, “MAJOR HIP AND KNEE JOINT REPLACEMENT OR REATTACHMENT OF LOWER EXTREMITY WITHOUT MCC”.
What people paid and asked
Questions and corrections are reviewed before publication. They never change the published prices above.
How we moderate
Loading comments…