Keyhole surgery to remove the gallbladder.
Cash prices hospitals publish · billing code 47562 · Detroit
What hospitals charge
$1,406.30 to $28,384.47
13 hospitals · cash prices
Some listings do not state their billing class. These are published cash amounts, not confirmed equivalent packages of care. Check what each hospital includes.
What the hospital lists
- Hospitalist SP 47562 Laparoscopic Cholecystectomy$1,406.30
Outpatient · billing class not stated
- SP Laparoscopic Cholecystectomy 47562$1,406.30
Outpatient · billing class not stated
- LAPAROSCOPIC CHOLECYSTECTOMY$8,210.70
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
More than one price is listed. Ask the hospital which one applies to you.
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
What the hospital lists
- Hospitalist SP 47562 Laparoscopic Cholecystectomy$1,406.30
Outpatient · billing class not stated
- SP Laparoscopic Cholecystectomy 47562$1,406.30
Outpatient · billing class not stated
- LAPAROSCOPIC CHOLECYSTECTOMY$15,402.27
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
More than one price is listed. Ask the hospital which one applies to you.
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
What the hospital lists
- Hospitalist SP 47562 Laparoscopic Cholecystectomy$1,406.30
Outpatient · billing class not stated
- SP Laparoscopic Cholecystectomy 47562$1,406.30
Outpatient · billing class not stated
- LAPAROSCOPIC CHOLECYSTECTOMY$14,645.89
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
More than one price is listed. Ask the hospital which one applies to you.
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
What the hospital lists
- Hospitalist SP 47562 Laparoscopic Cholecystectomy$1,406.30
Outpatient · billing class not stated
- SP Laparoscopic Cholecystectomy 47562$1,406.30
Outpatient · billing class not stated
- LAPAROSCOPIC CHOLECYSTECTOMY$9,391.05
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
More than one price is listed. Ask the hospital which one applies to you.
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
What the hospital lists
- LAPAROSCOPIC CHOLECYSTECTOMY$5,796.56
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: FEE SCHEDULE - CPT/HCPCS LINKED TO CDM
- LAPAROSCOPIC CHOLECYSTECTOMY$5,796.56
Outpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: LESSER OF FS/% CHARGE - CPT/HCPCS LINKED TO CDM
More than one price is listed. Ask the hospital which one applies to you.
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
From each hospital's published price list, Dec 31, 2025 to Sep 2, 2026. Not a quote, and doctors' fees are often extra. Distances are measured from the middle of Columbus, OH (approximate area).
Compare other procedures
About these prices
US hospitals must publish their prices by law. We take them from each hospital's own file. They're what hospitals charge, not what patients told us they paid, and not a quote.
Hospitals are compared on the same billing code, but what each one includes in that price can differ. Doctors, anesthesia and some tests are often billed separately and aren't included.
For insurance, we show what most plans pay the hospital, leaving out the very lowest and highest. Your own share depends on your plan.
What each hospital calls it: McLaren Lapeer Region, “LAPAROSCOPIC CHOLECYSTECTOMY”; McLaren Macomb, “LAPAROSCOPIC CHOLECYSTECTOMY”; McLaren Oakland, “LAPAROSCOPIC CHOLECYSTECTOMY”; McLaren Port Huron, “LAPAROSCOPIC CHOLECYSTECTOMY”; Henry Ford St John Hospital, “LAPAROSCOPIC CHOLECYSTECTOMY”; Garden City Hospital, “Laparoscopic Cholecystectomy”; Henry Ford Hospital, “LAPAROSCOPIC CHOLECYSTECTOMY”; Henry Ford Macomb Hospital, “LAPAROSCOPIC CHOLECYSTECTOMY”; Henry Ford West Bloomfield Hospital, “LAPAROSCOPIC CHOLECYSTECTOMY”; Henry Ford Wyandotte Hospital:, “LAPAROSCOPIC CHOLECYSTECTOMY”; Trinity Health Livingston Hospital, “HC Cholecystectomy W/Laparoscopy (Restricted Method II CAH)”; Trinity Health Oakland Hospital, “HC Cholecystectomy W/Laparoscopy (Restricted Method II CAH)”; Trinity Health Livonia Hospital, “HC Cholecystectomy W/Laparoscopy (Restricted Method II CAH)”; Corewell Health Dearborn, “Laparoscopic cholecystectomy”; Corewell Health Farmington Hills, “Laparoscopic cholecystectomy”; Corewell Health Gross Pointe, “Laparoscopic cholecystectomy”; Corewell Health Royal Oak, “Laparoscopic cholecystectomy”; Corewell Health Taylor, “Laparoscopic cholecystectomy”; Corewell Health Trenton, “Laparoscopic cholecystectomy”; Corewell Health Troy, “Laparoscopic cholecystectomy”; Corewell Health Wayne, “Laparoscopic cholecystectomy”; DMC Harper University Hospital, “LAPAROSCOPIC CHOLECYSTECTOMY”; DMC Huron Valley-Sinai Hospital, “LAPAROSCOPIC CHOLECYSTECTOMY”; Henry Ford Madison Heights Hospital, “LAPAROSCOPIC CHOLECYSTECTOMY”; Henry Ford Providence Novi Hospital, “LAPAROSCOPIC CHOLECYSTECTOMY”; Henry Ford Providence Southfield Hospital, “LAPAROSCOPIC CHOLECYSTECTOMY”; Henry Ford River District Hospital, “LAPAROSCOPIC CHOLECYSTECTOMY”; Henry Ford Rochester Hospital, “LAPAROSCOPIC CHOLECYSTECTOMY”; Henry Ford Warren Hospital, “LAPAROSCOPIC CHOLECYSTECTOMY”; Hutzel Womens Hospital, “LAPAROSCOPIC CHOLECYSTECTOMY”.
What people paid and asked
Questions and corrections are reviewed before publication. They never change the published prices above.
How we moderate
Loading comments…