Replacing the cloudy lens of one eye.
Cash prices hospitals publish · billing code 66984 · Lansing
What hospitals charge
$537.00 to $3,735.25
4 hospitals · cash prices
Some listings do not state their billing class. These are published cash amounts, not confirmed equivalent packages of care. Check what each hospital includes.
What the hospital lists
- PR XCAPSL CTRC RMVL INSJ IO LENS PROSTH W/O ECP$537.00
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
University of Michigan Health-Sparrow ClintonAbout 220 miles away805 S. Oakland Streen, St. Johns MI, 48879
Matching published cash entries at 1 other hospital.
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- PR XCAPSL CTRC RMVL INSJ IO LENS PROSTH W/O ECP$537.00
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
University of Michigan Health-Sparrow EatonAbout 200 miles away321 E Harris Street, Charlotte, MI 48813
Matching published cash entries at 1 other hospital.
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- PR XCAPSL CTRC RMVL INSJ IO LENS PROSTH W/O ECP$537.00
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: Professional Charges
- HB Xcapsl Ctrc Rmvl W/O Ecp$1,097.50
Outpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: Facility Charges
More than one price is listed. Ask the hospital which one applies to you.
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
University of Michigan Health-Sparrow LansingAbout 205 miles away1215 E Michigan Ave, Lansing, MI 48912
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- SP Cataract surgery w IOL prosthesis (1 stage procedure) 66984$1,398.70
Outpatient · billing class not stated
- CATARACT SURG W/IOL 1 STAGE$3,735.25
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
More than one price is listed. Ask the hospital which one applies to you.
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
From each hospital's published price list, Dec 31, 2025 to Apr 1, 2026. Not a quote, and doctors' fees are often extra. Distances are measured from the middle of Columbus, OH (approximate area).
Compare other procedures
About these prices
US hospitals must publish their prices by law. We take them from each hospital's own file. They're what hospitals charge, not what patients told us they paid, and not a quote.
Hospitals are compared on the same billing code, but what each one includes in that price can differ. Doctors, anesthesia and some tests are often billed separately and aren't included.
For insurance, we show what most plans pay the hospital, leaving out the very lowest and highest. Your own share depends on your plan.
What each hospital calls it: University of Michigan Health-Sparrow Clinton, “PR XCAPSL CTRC RMVL INSJ IO LENS PROSTH W/O ECP”; University of Michigan Health-Sparrow Eaton, “PR XCAPSL CTRC RMVL INSJ IO LENS PROSTH W/O ECP”; University of Michigan Health-Sparrow Lansing, “HB Xcapsl Ctrc Rmvl W/O Ecp”; McLaren Greater Lansing, “CATARACT SURG W/IOL 1 STAGE”.
What people paid and asked
Questions and corrections are reviewed before publication. They never change the published prices above.
How we moderate
Loading comments…