Two X-ray pictures of the chest, often for a cough or pneumonia.
Cash prices hospitals publish · billing code 71046 · Washington
What hospitals charge
$119.59 to $1,075.64
26 hospitals · cash prices
Some listings do not state their billing class. These are published cash amounts, not confirmed equivalent packages of care. Check what each hospital includes.
What the hospital lists
- HC Xr Chest 2 Views$119.59
Inpatient or outpatient · hospital charge
Note from the file: Zero final payments for the item or service in the 15 months prior to posting the file.
Location and source
Holy Cross Germantown HospitalAbout 310 miles away19801 Observation Dr, Germantown, MD 20876
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- HC Xr Chest 2 Views$125.79
Inpatient or outpatient · hospital charge
Location and source
Holy Cross Hospital-Silver SpringAbout 325 miles away1500 Forest Glen Rd, Silver Spring, MD 20910
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- XR CHEST LAT DECUB BIL$139.60
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
- XR CHEST LAT DECUB BIL$153.20
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
- CXR CHEST 2V$391.60
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
- XR CHEST 2V$391.60
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
- XR CHEST 2V$391.60
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
- XR CHEST LAT DECUB BIL$391.60
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
- XR CHEST 2V$395.20
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
- XR CHEST PA/LA W/FLUORO$516.40
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
More than one price is listed. Ask the hospital which one applies to you.
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
Cedar Hill Regional Medical CenterAbout 330 miles away1200 Pecan St SE,Washington, DC 20032
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- HC XRAY EXAM CHEST 2 VIEWS$142.10
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: The file posted here reflects charges for items and services provided by UM Capital Region Medical Center as of June 8, 2026. This type of file is commonly referred to as the hospitals �charge master.� In Maryland, the Maryland Health Services Cost Review Commission (HSCRC) regulates the average rate for hospital services. Though the HSCRC sets rates as of a certain date, hospital charges are allowed to fluctuate during the course of the year, and detailed charges for certain items may be different than the average approved rate that covers a larger group of services. This is both permissible and normal as Maryland hospitals must adjust charges to comply with HSCRC regulatory requirements.
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
UM Capital Region Medical CenterAbout 335 miles away901 Harry S. Truman Dr N, Largo, MD 20774
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- XR CHEST LAT DECUB BIL$153.60
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
- XR CHEST LAT DECUB BIL$168.40
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
- CXR CHEST 2V$430.80
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
- XR CHEST 2V$430.80
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
- XR CHEST 2V$430.80
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
- XR CHEST LAT DECUB BIL$430.80
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
- XR CHEST 2V$434.80
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
- XR CHEST PA/LA W/FLUORO$568.00
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
More than one price is listed. Ask the hospital which one applies to you.
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
George Washington University HospitalAbout 325 miles away900 23rd Street, NW, Washington, DC 20037
Comments & questions
From each hospital's published price list, Jan 15, 2026 to Sep 1, 2026. Not a quote, and doctors' fees are often extra. Distances are measured from the middle of Columbus, OH (approximate area).
Compare other scans and x-rays
About these prices
US hospitals must publish their prices by law. We take them from each hospital's own file. They're what hospitals charge, not what patients told us they paid, and not a quote.
Hospitals are compared on the same billing code, but what each one includes in that price can differ. Doctors, anesthesia and some tests are often billed separately and aren't included.
For insurance, we show what most plans pay the hospital, leaving out the very lowest and highest. Your own share depends on your plan.
What each hospital calls it: Holy Cross Germantown Hospital, “HC Xr Chest 2 Views”; Holy Cross Hospital-Silver Spring, “HC Xr Chest 2 Views”; Cedar Hill Regional Medical Center, “XR CHEST 2V”; UM Capital Region Medical Center, “HC XRAY EXAM CHEST 2 VIEWS”; George Washington University Hospital, “XR CHEST 2V”; MedStar Southern Maryland Hospital, “CHEST 2 VIEWS”; UM Laurel Medical Center, “HC XRAY EXAM CHEST 2 VIEWS”; Jefferson Medical Center, “X-RAY EXAM CHEST 2 VIEWS”; Luminis Health Doctors Community Medical Center, “X-Ray Exam Chest 2 Views”; UM Charles Regional Medical Center, “HC XRAY EXAM CHEST 2 VIEWS”; MedStar Montgomery Medical Center, “CHEST 2 VIEWS”; Inova Alexandria Hospital, “HC XR CHEST 2 VIEWS”; Inova Fair Oaks Hospital, “HC XR CHEST 2 VIEWS”; Inova Fairfax Hospital, “HC XR CHEST 2 VIEWS”; Inova Loudoun Hospital, “HC XR CHEST 2 VIEWS”; Inova Mount Vernon Hospital, “HC XR CHEST 2 VIEWS”; UVA Health Haymarket Medical Center, “HC X-Ray Exam Chest 2 Views”; UVA Health Prince William Medical Center, “HC X-Ray Exam Chest 2 Views”; Sentara Northern Virginia Medical Center, “X-Ray Exam Chest 2 Views”; UVA Health Culpeper Medical Center, “HC X-Ray Exam Chest 2 Views”; Fauquier Health, “Radiologic examination, chest; 2 views”; MedStar Washington Hospital Center, “CHEST 2 VIEWS”; MedStar Georgetown University Hospital, “CHEST 2 VIEWS”; Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center, “CHEST XRAY 2 V”; Reston Hospital Center, “CHEST XRAY 2 V”; StoneSprings Hospital Center, “CHEST XRAY 2 V”.
What people paid and asked
Questions and corrections are reviewed before publication. They never change the published prices above.
How we moderate
Loading comments…