A CT scan of the abdomen and pelvis with contrast dye, often for belly pain.
Cash prices hospitals publish · billing code 74177 · San Luis Obispo
What hospitals charge
$428.85 to $1,559.61
3 hospitals · cash prices
Some listings do not state their billing class. These are published cash amounts, not confirmed equivalent packages of care. Check what each hospital includes.
What the hospital lists
- CT ABDOMEN PELVIS W CON$428.85
Outpatient · billing class not stated
- CT ABDOMEN PELVIS W CON$521.76
Outpatient · billing class not stated
More than one price is listed. Ask the hospital which one applies to you.
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
What the hospital lists
- CT scan of abdomen and pelvis with contrast$1,213.03
Outpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: APC - Medicare Packaging Rules [HCPCS] ( 17329.00*1 ) Term Line 143 | There were zero instances of the item or service in the 15 months prior to posting the file
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
Twin Cities Community HospitalAbout 2065 miles away1100 Las Tablas Rd Templeton CA 93465
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- CT scan of abdomen and pelvis with contrast$1,559.61
Outpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: Medicare OPPS Percent [HCPCS] ( 448.71*1 ) Term Line 133 | There were zero instances of the item or service in the 15 months prior to posting the file
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
Sierra Vista HospitalAbout 2075 miles away1010 Murray Ave San Luis Obispo CA 93405
Comments & questions
From each hospital's published price list, Feb 28, 2026 to Oct 12, 2026. Not a quote, and doctors' fees are often extra. Distances are measured from the middle of Columbus, OH (approximate area).
Compare other scans and x-rays
About these prices
US hospitals must publish their prices by law. We take them from each hospital's own file. They're what hospitals charge, not what patients told us they paid, and not a quote.
Hospitals are compared on the same billing code, but what each one includes in that price can differ. Doctors, anesthesia and some tests are often billed separately and aren't included.
For insurance, we show what most plans pay the hospital, leaving out the very lowest and highest. Your own share depends on your plan.
What each hospital calls it: French Hospital, “CT ABDOMEN PELVIS W CON”; Twin Cities Community Hospital, “CT scan of abdomen and pelvis with contrast”; Sierra Vista Hospital, “CT scan of abdomen and pelvis with contrast”.
What people paid and asked
Questions and corrections are reviewed before publication. They never change the published prices above.
How we moderate
Loading comments…