A routine blood test of kidney function, blood sugar and salts.
Cash prices hospitals publish · billing code 80048 · Washington
What hospitals charge
$22.97 to $9,288.22
26 hospitals · cash prices
Some listings do not state their billing class. These are published cash amounts, not confirmed equivalent packages of care. Check what each hospital includes.
What the hospital lists
- HC Basic Metabolic Panel (Calcium Total)$22.97
Inpatient or outpatient · hospital charge
Note from the file: Zero final payments for the item or service in the 15 months prior to posting the file.
- HC Quest Basic Metabolic Panel (Calcium Total)$22.97
Inpatient or outpatient · hospital charge
Note from the file: Zero final payments for the item or service in the 15 months prior to posting the file.
More than one price is listed. Ask the hospital which one applies to you.
Location and source
Holy Cross Germantown HospitalAbout 310 miles away19801 Observation Dr, Germantown, MD 20876
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- Basic Metabolic Panel$24.00
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: The file posted here reflects charges for items and services provided by Doctors Community Medical Center as of November 24, 2025. This type of file is commonly referred to as the hospitals “charge master.” In Maryland, the Maryland Health Services Cost Review Commission (HSCRC) regulates the average rate for hospital services. Though the HSCRC sets rates as of a certain date, hospital charges are allowed to fluctuate during the course of the year, and detailed charges for certain items may be different than the average approved rate that covers a larger group of services. This is both permissible and normal as hospitals adjust charges frequently to comply with other HSCRC regulations. This information reflects all payers and plans.
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
Luminis Health Doctors Community Medical CenterAbout 335 miles away8118 Good Luck Road Lanham, MD 20706
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- HC METABOLIC PANEL TOTAL CA$24.47
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: The file posted here reflects charges for items and services provided by UM Laurel Medical Center as of June 8, 2026. This type of file is commonly referred to as the hospitals �charge master.� In Maryland, the Maryland Health Services Cost Review Commission (HSCRC) regulates the average rate for hospital services. Though the HSCRC sets rates as of a certain date, hospital charges are allowed to fluctuate during the course of the year, and detailed charges for certain items may be different than the average approved rate that covers a larger group of services. This is both permissible and normal as Maryland hospitals must adjust charges to comply with HSCRC regulatory requirements.
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
What the hospital lists
- HC METABOLIC PANEL TOTAL CA$26.95
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: The file posted here reflects charges for items and services provided by UM Charles Regional Medical Center as of June 8, 2026. This type of file is commonly referred to as the hospitals �charge master.� In Maryland, the Maryland Health Services Cost Review Commission (HSCRC) regulates the average rate for hospital services. Though the HSCRC sets rates as of a certain date, hospital charges are allowed to fluctuate during the course of the year, and detailed charges for certain items may be different than the average approved rate that covers a larger group of services. This is both permissible and normal as Maryland hospitals must adjust charges to comply with HSCRC regulatory requirements.
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
UM Charles Regional Medical CenterAbout 340 miles away5 Garrett Ave, La Plata, MD 20646
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- HC METABOLIC PANEL TOTAL CA$27.49
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: The file posted here reflects charges for items and services provided by UM Capital Region Medical Center as of June 8, 2026. This type of file is commonly referred to as the hospitals �charge master.� In Maryland, the Maryland Health Services Cost Review Commission (HSCRC) regulates the average rate for hospital services. Though the HSCRC sets rates as of a certain date, hospital charges are allowed to fluctuate during the course of the year, and detailed charges for certain items may be different than the average approved rate that covers a larger group of services. This is both permissible and normal as Maryland hospitals must adjust charges to comply with HSCRC regulatory requirements.
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
UM Capital Region Medical CenterAbout 335 miles away901 Harry S. Truman Dr N, Largo, MD 20774
Comments & questions
From each hospital's published price list, Jan 15, 2026 to Sep 1, 2026. Not a quote, and doctors' fees are often extra. Distances are measured from the middle of Columbus, OH (approximate area).
Compare other blood and lab tests
About these prices
US hospitals must publish their prices by law. We take them from each hospital's own file. They're what hospitals charge, not what patients told us they paid, and not a quote.
Hospitals are compared on the same billing code, but what each one includes in that price can differ. Doctors, anesthesia and some tests are often billed separately and aren't included.
For insurance, we show what most plans pay the hospital, leaving out the very lowest and highest. Your own share depends on your plan.
What each hospital calls it: Holy Cross Germantown Hospital, “HC Basic Metabolic Panel (Calcium Total)”; Luminis Health Doctors Community Medical Center, “Basic Metabolic Panel”; UM Laurel Medical Center, “HC METABOLIC PANEL TOTAL CA”; UM Charles Regional Medical Center, “HC METABOLIC PANEL TOTAL CA”; UM Capital Region Medical Center, “HC METABOLIC PANEL TOTAL CA”; MedStar Montgomery Medical Center, “BASIC METABOLIC PANEL (TOT CA)”; MedStar Southern Maryland Hospital, “BASIC METABOLIC PANEL (TOT CA)”; Holy Cross Hospital-Silver Spring, “HC Basic Metabolic Panel (Calcium Total)”; Jefferson Medical Center, “METABOLIC PANEL TOTAL CA”; Sentara Northern Virginia Medical Center, “Metabolic panel total ca”; UVA Health Haymarket Medical Center, “HC Basic Metabolic Panel”; UVA Health Prince William Medical Center, “HC Basic Metabolic Panel”; Cedar Hill Regional Medical Center, “BMP”; George Washington University Hospital, “BMP”; UVA Health Culpeper Medical Center, “HC Basic Metabolic Panel”; Fauquier Health, “Basic metabolic panel (Calcium, total) This panel must include the following: Calcium, total (82310) Carbon dioxide (bicarbonate) (82374) Chloride (82435) Creatinine (82565) Glucose (82947) Potassium (84132) Sodium (84295) Urea nitrogen (BUN) (84520)”; Inova Alexandria Hospital, “HC PANEL CHEM BASIC W/TOTAL CA”; Inova Fair Oaks Hospital, “HC PANEL CHEM BASIC W/TOTAL CA”; Inova Fairfax Hospital, “HC PANEL CHEM BASIC W/TOTAL CA”; Inova Loudoun Hospital, “HC PANEL CHEM BASIC W/TOTAL CA”; Inova Mount Vernon Hospital, “HC PANEL CHEM BASIC W/TOTAL CA”; MedStar Washington Hospital Center, “BASIC METABOLIC PANEL CA TOT”; MedStar Georgetown University Hospital, “BASIC METABOLIC PANEL CA TOT”; Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center, “BMP TOTAL CALCIUM”; Reston Hospital Center, “BMP TOTAL CALCIUM”; StoneSprings Hospital Center, “BMP TOTAL CALCIUM”.
What people paid and asked
Questions and corrections are reviewed before publication. They never change the published prices above.
How we moderate
Loading comments…