A routine blood test of kidney and liver function, blood sugar and salts.
Cash prices hospitals publish · billing code 80053 · Lansing
What hospitals charge
$3.25 to $60.51
5 hospitals · cash prices
Some listings do not state their billing class. These are published cash amounts, not confirmed equivalent packages of care. Check what each hospital includes.
What the hospital lists
- HB Comprehen Metabolic Panel$3.25
Outpatient · billing class not stated
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
University of Michigan Health-Sparrow ClintonAbout 220 miles away805 S. Oakland Streen, St. Johns MI, 48879
Matching published cash entries at 1 other hospital.
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- HB Comprehen Metabolic Panel$3.25
Outpatient · billing class not stated
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
University of Michigan Health-Sparrow EatonAbout 200 miles away321 E Harris Street, Charlotte, MI 48813
Matching published cash entries at 1 other hospital.
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- HB Comprehen Metabolic Panel$3.25
Outpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: Facility Charges
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
University of Michigan Health-Sparrow LansingAbout 205 miles away1215 E Michigan Ave, Lansing, MI 48912
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- Comprehensive Metabolic Panel$52.60
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
What the hospital lists
- COMPREHENSIVE METABOLIC PANEL$60.51
Outpatient · billing class not stated
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
Eaton Rapids Medical CenterAbout 195 miles away1500 S Main ST, Eaton Rapids, MI 48827
Comments & questions
From each hospital's published price list, Dec 31, 2025 to Jul 1, 2026. Not a quote, and doctors' fees are often extra. Distances are measured from the middle of Columbus, OH (approximate area).
Compare other blood and lab tests
About these prices
US hospitals must publish their prices by law. We take them from each hospital's own file. They're what hospitals charge, not what patients told us they paid, and not a quote.
Hospitals are compared on the same billing code, but what each one includes in that price can differ. Doctors, anesthesia and some tests are often billed separately and aren't included.
For insurance, we show what most plans pay the hospital, leaving out the very lowest and highest. Your own share depends on your plan.
What each hospital calls it: University of Michigan Health-Sparrow Clinton, “HB Comprehen Metabolic Panel”; University of Michigan Health-Sparrow Eaton, “HB Comprehen Metabolic Panel”; University of Michigan Health-Sparrow Lansing, “HB Comprehen Metabolic Panel”; McLaren Greater Lansing, “Comprehensive Metabolic Panel”; Eaton Rapids Medical Center, “COMPREHENSIVE METABOLIC PANEL”.
What people paid and asked
Questions and corrections are reviewed before publication. They never change the published prices above.
How we moderate
Loading comments…