A hospital stay for a vaginal birth without major complications.
Cash prices hospitals publish · billing code 807 · Grand Rapids
What hospitals charge
$4,794.73 to $21,488.90
4 hospitals · cash prices
Some listings do not state their billing class. These are published cash amounts, not confirmed equivalent packages of care. Check what each hospital includes.
What the hospital lists
- Vaginal Delivery Without Sterilization Or D&C Without Cc/McC$4,794.73
Inpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: Facility
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
University of Michigan Health-Sparrow CarsonAbout 240 miles away406 E Elm St, Carson City, MI 48811
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- Vaginal Delivery Without Sterilization Or D&C Without Cc/McC$4,794.73
Inpatient · billing class not stated
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
University of Michigan Health-Sparrow IoniaAbout 230 miles away3565 S State Road, Ionia, MI 48846
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- VAGINAL DELIVERY WITHOUT STERILIZATION OR D&C WITHOUT CC/MCC$9,666.41
Inpatient · hospital charge
Note from the file: Zero final payments for the item or service in the 15 months prior to posting the file.
Location and source
Trinity Health Grand RapidsAbout 240 miles away2373 64th St SW, Byron Center, MI 49315
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- Vaginal Delivery Without Sterilization Or D&C Without Cc/McC$21,488.90
Inpatient · billing class not stated
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
University of Michigan Health – WestAbout 240 miles away5900 Bryon Center Ave SW, Wyoming MI 49519
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
This hospital hasn’t published a cash price for this service.
Location and source
Corewell Health Blodgett HospitalAbout 245 miles away1840 Wealthy Street SE , East Grand Rapids, MI 49506
From each hospital's published price list, Mar 31, 2026 to May 1, 2026. Not a quote, and doctors' fees are often extra. Distances are measured from the middle of Columbus, OH (approximate area).
Compare other hospital stays
About these prices
US hospitals must publish their prices by law. We take them from each hospital's own file. They're what hospitals charge, not what patients told us they paid, and not a quote.
Hospitals are compared on the same billing code, but what each one includes in that price can differ. Doctors, anesthesia and some tests are often billed separately and aren't included.
For insurance, we show what most plans pay the hospital, leaving out the very lowest and highest. Your own share depends on your plan.
What each hospital calls it: University of Michigan Health-Sparrow Carson, “Vaginal Delivery Without Sterilization Or D&C Without Cc/McC”; University of Michigan Health-Sparrow Ionia, “Vaginal Delivery Without Sterilization Or D&C Without Cc/McC”; Trinity Health Grand Rapids, “VAGINAL DELIVERY WITHOUT STERILIZATION OR D&C WITHOUT CC/MCC”; University of Michigan Health – West, “Vaginal Delivery Without Sterilization Or D&C Without Cc/McC”; Corewell Health Blodgett Hospital, “Vaginal Delivery Without Sterilization Or D&C Without Cc/Mcc”; Corewell Health Butterworth Hospital, “Vaginal Delivery Without Sterilization Or D&C Without Cc/Mcc”; Corewell Health Greenville, “Vaginal Delivery Without Sterilization Or D&C Without Cc/Mcc”; Corewell Health Pennock, “Vaginal Delivery Without Sterilization Or D&C Without Cc/Mcc”; Corewell Health Zeeland, “Vaginal Delivery Without Sterilization Or D&C Without Cc/Mcc”.
What people paid and asked
Questions and corrections are reviewed before publication. They never change the published prices above.
How we moderate
Loading comments…