A routine check of a urine sample (urinalysis).
Cash prices hospitals publish · billing code 81001 · San Diego
What hospitals charge
$3.00 to $93.08
16 hospitals · cash prices
Some listings do not state their billing class. These are published cash amounts, not confirmed equivalent packages of care. Check what each hospital includes.
What the hospital lists
- PPMP URINALYSIS AUTO W/MICR$3.00
Outpatient · billing class not stated
- URINALYSIS AUTO W/MICR$3.00
Outpatient · billing class not stated
More than one price is listed. Ask the hospital which one applies to you.
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
Paradise Valley HospitalAbout 1950 miles away2400 East Fourth Street National City, CA 91950
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- HC Urinalysis-Complete$35.36
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
Scripps Green HospitalAbout 1950 miles away10666 N TORREY PINES RD; LA JOLLA, CA, 92037
Matching published cash entries at 3 other hospitals.
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- HC Urinalysis-Complete$35.36
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
Scripps Memorial Hospital EncinitasAbout 1950 miles away354 SANTA FE DRIVE; ENCINITAS, CA, 92024
Matching published cash entries at 3 other hospitals.
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- HC Urinalysis-Complete$35.36
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: Zero final payments for the item or service in the 15 months prior to posting the file.
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
Scripps Memorial Hospital La JollaAbout 1950 miles away9888 Genesee Avenue, La Jolla, CA, 92037-1205
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- HC Urinalysis-Complete$35.36
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
Scripps Mercy Hospital Chula VistaAbout 1950 miles away435 H ST; CHULA VISTA, CA, 91910
Matching published cash entries at 3 other hospitals.
Comments & questions
From each hospital's published price list, Mar 30, 2026 to Sep 1, 2026. Not a quote, and doctors' fees are often extra. Distances are measured from the middle of Columbus, OH (approximate area).
Compare other blood and lab tests
About these prices
US hospitals must publish their prices by law. We take them from each hospital's own file. They're what hospitals charge, not what patients told us they paid, and not a quote.
Hospitals are compared on the same billing code, but what each one includes in that price can differ. Doctors, anesthesia and some tests are often billed separately and aren't included.
For insurance, we show what most plans pay the hospital, leaving out the very lowest and highest. Your own share depends on your plan.
What each hospital calls it: Paradise Valley Hospital, “URINALYSIS AUTO W/MICR”; Scripps Green Hospital, “HC Urinalysis-Complete”; Scripps Memorial Hospital Encinitas, “HC Urinalysis-Complete”; Scripps Memorial Hospital La Jolla, “HC Urinalysis-Complete”; Scripps Mercy Hospital Chula Vista, “HC Urinalysis-Complete”; Scripps Mercy Hospital San Diego, “HC Urinalysis-Complete”; Palomar Medical Center Escondido, “Urinalysis auto w/scope”; Palomar Medical Center Poway, “Urinalysis auto w/scope”; Tri-City Medical Center, “81001”; Sharp Chula Vista Medical Center, “HC URINALYSIS AUTO W/SCOPE - URINALYSIS MICROSCOPIC”; Sharp Coronado Hospital, “HC URINALYSIS AUTO W/SCOPE - URINALYSIS MICROSCOPIC”; Sharp Grossmont Hospital, “HC URINALYSIS AUTO W/SCOPE - URINALYSIS MICROSCOPIC”; Sharp Mary Birch Hospital for Women and Newborns, “HC URINALYSIS AUTO W/SCOPE - URINALYSIS MICROSCOPIC”; San Diego Clairemont Mesa Medical Center, “URNLS DIP STICK/TABLET REAGENT AUTO MICROSCOPY”; San Diego Zion Medical Center, “URNLS DIP STICK/TABLET REAGENT AUTO MICROSCOPY”; San Marcos Medical Center, “URNLS DIP STICK/TABLET REAGENT AUTO MICROSCOPY”.
What people paid and asked
Questions and corrections are reviewed before publication. They never change the published prices above.
How we moderate
Loading comments…