A blood test used to screen for prostate problems.
Cash prices hospitals publish · billing code 84153 · Blytheville
What hospitals charge
$63.07 to $83.87
2 hospitals · cash prices
Some listings do not state their billing class. These are published cash amounts, not confirmed equivalent packages of care. Check what each hospital includes.
What the hospital lists
- PROSTATIC SPECIFIC A$63.07
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: IP/OP DISCOUNT BASED ON SELF PAY CONTRACT(S). PAYOR NEGOTIATED RATE BASED ON OP MOP NO LAB CODES. MIN/MAX BASED ON ALTERNATE BILL CODE.
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
SMC Regional Medical CenterAbout 485 miles away611 WEST LEE AVE,OSCEOLA,AR,72370-0000
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- ASSAY OF PSA TOTAL$83.87
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: IP/OP DISCOUNT BASED ON SELF PAY CONTRACT(S). PAYOR NEGOTIATED RATE BASED ON OP CTC CIS MOP. PLAN USES BILLED CHARGES IF LESS. MIN/MAX BASED ON SAME BILLABLE CODE.
- PSA TOTAL$83.87
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: IP/OP DISCOUNT BASED ON SELF PAY CONTRACT(S). PAYOR NEGOTIATED RATE BASED ON OP CTC CIS MOP. MIN/MAX BASED ON ALTERNATE BILL CODE. THERE WERE ZERO INSTANCES OF THE ITEM OR SERVICE IN THE 15 MONTHS PRIOR TO POSTING THE FILE.
More than one price is listed. Ask the hospital which one applies to you.
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
Great River Medical CenterAbout 470 miles away1520 NORTH DIVISION ST,BLYTHEVILLE,AR,72315-0000
Comments & questions
From each hospital's published price list, Sep 22, 2026. Not a quote, and doctors' fees are often extra. Distances are measured from the middle of Columbus, OH (approximate area).
Compare other blood and lab tests
About these prices
US hospitals must publish their prices by law. We take them from each hospital's own file. They're what hospitals charge, not what patients told us they paid, and not a quote.
Hospitals are compared on the same billing code, but what each one includes in that price can differ. Doctors, anesthesia and some tests are often billed separately and aren't included.
For insurance, we show what most plans pay the hospital, leaving out the very lowest and highest. Your own share depends on your plan.
What each hospital calls it: SMC Regional Medical Center, “ASSAY OF PSA TOTAL”; Great River Medical Center, “PSA TOTAL”.
What people paid and asked
Questions and corrections are reviewed before publication. They never change the published prices above.
How we moderate
Loading comments…