A blood test of how well your thyroid is working (TSH).
Cash prices hospitals publish · billing code 84443 · Providence
What hospitals charge
$16.00 to $190.45
13 hospitals · cash prices
Some listings do not state their billing class. These are published cash amounts, not confirmed equivalent packages of care. Check what each hospital includes.
What the hospital lists
- Hc Assay Thyroid Stim Hormone$16.00
Outpatient · billing class not stated
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
What the hospital lists
- Thyroid Stimulating Hormone$36.41
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
- TSH w/Rflx to FT4 and TPO (Female Only)$36.41
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
- TSH with Reflex to FT4$36.41
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
- Thyroid Stimulating Hormone ARUP$36.80
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
- TSH w/ rflx to FT4 ARUP$36.80
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
- TSH w/Hama Treatment SO$190.45
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
More than one price is listed. Ask the hospital which one applies to you.
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
What the hospital lists
- HC Assay Thyroid Stim Hormone - Thyroid Stimulating Hormone$38.85
Outpatient · hospital charge
Location and source
Kent HospitalAbout 615 miles away455 Toll Gate Road,Warwick, RI 02886
Matching published cash entries at 1 other hospital.
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- HC Assay Thyroid Stim Hormone - Thyroid Stimulating Hormone$38.85
Outpatient · hospital charge
Location and source
Women and Infants HospitalAbout 615 miles away101 Dudley Street, Providence, RI 02905
Matching published cash entries at 1 other hospital.
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- HC THYROID STIMULATING HORMONE (TSH)$62.28
Outpatient · billing class not stated
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
From each hospital's published price list, Dec 15, 2025 to Sep 19, 2026. Not a quote, and doctors' fees are often extra. Distances are measured from the middle of Columbus, OH (approximate area).
Compare other blood and lab tests
About these prices
US hospitals must publish their prices by law. We take them from each hospital's own file. They're what hospitals charge, not what patients told us they paid, and not a quote.
Hospitals are compared on the same billing code, but what each one includes in that price can differ. Doctors, anesthesia and some tests are often billed separately and aren't included.
For insurance, we show what most plans pay the hospital, leaving out the very lowest and highest. Your own share depends on your plan.
What each hospital calls it: Landmark Medical Center, “Hc Assay Thyroid Stim Hormone”; Sturdy Memorial Hospital, “TSH with Reflex to FT4”; Kent Hospital, “HC Assay Thyroid Stim Hormone - Thyroid Stimulating Hormone”; Women and Infants Hospital, “HC Assay Thyroid Stim Hormone - Thyroid Stimulating Hormone”; Westerly Hospital, “HC THYROID STIMULATING HORMONE (TSH)”; Morton Hospital, “HC TSH 3RD GENERATION”; Charlton Memorial Hospital, “HC Assay Thyroid Stim Hormone”; St. Luke's Hospital, “HC Assay Thyroid Stim Hormone”; Saint Anne's Hospital, “HC TSH 3RD GENERATION”; Newport Hospital, “HC TSH 3RD GENERATION”; Rhode Island Hospital, “HC TSH 3RD GENERATION”; The Miriam Hospital, “HC TSH 3RD GENERATION”; South County Hospital, “Thyroid stimulating hormone (TSH)”.
What people paid and asked
Questions and corrections are reviewed before publication. They never change the published prices above.
How we moderate
Loading comments…