A routine appointment for an existing patient at a hospital-owned clinic.
Cash prices hospitals publish · billing code 99213 · Waco
What hospitals charge
$27.44 to $315.00
2 hospitals · cash prices
Some listings do not state their billing class. These are published cash amounts, not confirmed equivalent packages of care. Check what each hospital includes.
What the hospital lists
- CLAVICLE SPLINT XL$27.44
Outpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: Pays 74.5%
- 99213 - Telemed, Established Visit$70.70
Outpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: Pays 75% of charges
- Office/Outpatient Visit Level 3 Established - 99213$70.70
Outpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: Pays 75% of charges
- 99213 OBSERVATION VISIT EXPANDED PROBLEM Charge$86.10
Outpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: Pays 75% of charges
- 99213 - EST, WOUND CARE$101.70
Outpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: Pays 75% of charges
- 99242 CONSULT OP EP EXPANDED PROBLEM Charge$138.60
Outpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: Pays 75% of charges
- TREATMENT ROOM EST PT L-3 Charge$157.50
Outpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: Pays 75% of charges
- 32421 THORACENTESIS ASP INIT SUBSQ CHARGE$315.00
Outpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: Pays 75% of charges
More than one price is listed. Ask the hospital which one applies to you.
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
What the hospital lists
- 99213-OFF/OUTPT EST LOW 20 MIN$190.89
Outpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: FEE SCHEDULE - CPT/HCPCS LINKED TO CDM
- EST PT VISIT INTERMEDIATE$190.89
Outpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: LESSER OF FS/% CHARGE - CPT/HCPCS LINKED TO CDM
- 99213-OFF/OUTPT EST LOW 20 MIN$209.97
Outpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: FEE SCHEDULE - CPT/HCPCS LINKED TO CDM
- VISIT - EST - INTERMEDIATE$209.97
Outpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: LESSER OF FS/% CHARGE - CPT/HCPCS LINKED TO CDM
More than one price is listed. Ask the hospital which one applies to you.
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
From each hospital's published price list, Jan 1, 2026 to Jan 13, 2026. Not a quote, and doctors' fees are often extra. Distances are measured from the middle of Columbus, OH (approximate area).
Compare other doctor and er visits
About these prices
US hospitals must publish their prices by law. We take them from each hospital's own file. They're what hospitals charge, not what patients told us they paid, and not a quote.
Hospitals are compared on the same billing code, but what each one includes in that price can differ. Doctors, anesthesia and some tests are often billed separately and aren't included.
For insurance, we show what most plans pay the hospital, leaving out the very lowest and highest. Your own share depends on your plan.
What each hospital calls it: Goodall-Witcher Hospital, “CLAVICLE SPLINT XL”; Ascension Providence, “EST PT VISIT INTERMEDIATE”.
What people paid and asked
Questions and corrections are reviewed before publication. They never change the published prices above.
How we moderate
Loading comments…