An emergency room visit for a moderately serious problem.
Cash prices hospitals publish · billing code 99283 · Memphis
What hospitals charge
$59.50 to $2,227.41
15 hospitals · cash prices
Some listings do not state their billing class. These are published cash amounts, not confirmed equivalent packages of care. Check what each hospital includes.
What the hospital lists
- ER dept visit Lvl 3$59.50
Outpatient · billing class not stated
- ED Level 3$282.50
Outpatient · billing class not stated
More than one price is listed. Ask the hospital which one applies to you.
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
Highland Hills Medical CenterAbout 535 miles away401 Getwell Dr, Senatobia, MS 38668
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- HC ED LEVEL THREE$161.40
Outpatient · hospital charge
Location and source
82-3844150 BMH CrittendenAbout 515 miles away2100 N 7th St, West Memphis, AR 72301
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- HC ED LEVEL THREE$215.20
Outpatient · hospital charge
Location and source
64-0682111 BMH DeSotoAbout 515 miles away7601 Southcrest Parkway, Southaven, MS 38671
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- HC ED LEVEL THREE$225.96
Outpatient · hospital charge
Location and source
62-0123940_BMH MemphisAbout 505 miles away6019 Walnut Grove Road, Memphis, TN 38120
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- HC ED LEVEL THREE$225.96
Outpatient · hospital charge
Location and source
Baptist Memorial Hospital for WomenAbout 505 miles away6225 Humphreys Boulevard, Memphis, TN 38120
Matching published cash entries at 1 other hospital.
Comments & questions
From each hospital's published price list, Feb 27, 2026 to Oct 2, 2026. Not a quote, and doctors' fees are often extra. Distances are measured from the middle of Columbus, OH (approximate area).
Compare other doctor and er visits
About these prices
US hospitals must publish their prices by law. We take them from each hospital's own file. They're what hospitals charge, not what patients told us they paid, and not a quote.
Hospitals are compared on the same billing code, but what each one includes in that price can differ. Doctors, anesthesia and some tests are often billed separately and aren't included.
For insurance, we show what most plans pay the hospital, leaving out the very lowest and highest. Your own share depends on your plan.
What each hospital calls it: Highland Hills Medical Center, “ED Level 3”; 82-3844150 BMH Crittenden, “HC ED LEVEL THREE”; 64-0682111 BMH DeSoto, “HC ED LEVEL THREE”; 62-0123940_BMH Memphis, “HC ED LEVEL THREE”; Baptist Memorial Hospital for Women, “HC ED LEVEL THREE”; Baptist Memorial Hospital-Collierville, “HC ED LEVEL THREE”; 62-1113167 BMH Tipton, “HC ED LEVEL THREE”; Methodist Le Bonheur Germantown Hospital, “HC Emergency Department Level 3 Visit Low/Moderate Severity”; Methodist North Hospital, “HC Emergency Department Level 3 Visit Low/Moderate Severity”; Methodist Olive Branch Hospital, “HC Emergency Department Level 3 Visit Low/Moderate Severity”; Methodist South Hospital, “HC Emergency Department Level 3 Visit Low/Moderate Severity”; Methodist University Hospital, “HC Emergency Department Level 3 Visit Low/Moderate Severity”; Regional One Health, “Emergency Room Level 3”; Saint Francis Hospital - Memphis, “ER VISIT LVL III”; Saint Francis Hospital-Bartlett, “ER VISIT LVL III”.
What people paid and asked
Questions and corrections are reviewed before publication. They never change the published prices above.
How we moderate
Loading comments…