An emergency room visit for a serious problem.
Cash prices hospitals publish · billing code 99284 · Dallas
What hospitals charge
$417.00 to $5,278.22
59 hospitals · cash prices
Some listings do not state their billing class. These are published cash amounts, not confirmed equivalent packages of care. Check what each hospital includes.
What the hospital lists
- Hc Ed Level 4$417.00
Outpatient · billing class not stated
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
Dallas Regional Medical CenterAbout 905 miles away1011 North Galloway Avenue Mesquite, TX 75149
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- HC ER Level IV 99284$774.60
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: OPPS APC; APC Pricing (APC Code: 5024 / Adjusted APC Price: 419.16), and; Pricing Extension - MHS HB XR PRC 90 DEGREE - Medicare OPPS Outlier; Note: No outlier payment added to this line. Paid as 165% of $419.16 as defined in the pricing extension.; Estimated Allowed Amount: 691.62
- HC ER OB Level IV 99284$774.60
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: OPPS; APC Pricing (APC Code: 05024 / Adjusted APC Price: 409.52), and; Pricing Extension - HB XR PRC - Tricare OPPS Outlier; Note: No outlier payment added to this line.; Estimated Allowed Amount: 409.52
More than one price is listed. Ask the hospital which one applies to you.
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
Methodist Celina Medical CenterAbout 895 miles away1500 South Dallas Pkwy, Celina, TX 75009
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- HC ER Level IV 99284$774.60
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: OPPS APC; APC Pricing (APC Code: 5024 / Adjusted APC Price: 419.16), and; Pricing Extension - MHS HB PRC CIGNA HEALTHSPRING - Medicare OPPS Outlier; Note: No outlier payment added to this line. Paid as 105% of $419.16 as defined in the pricing extension.; Estimated Allowed Amount: 440.12
- HC ER OB Level IV 99284$774.60
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: OPPS APC; APC Pricing (APC Code: 5024 / Adjusted APC Price: 419.16), and; Pricing Extension - MHS HB PRC CIGNA HEALTHSPRING - Medicare OPPS Outlier; Note: No outlier payment added to this line. Paid as 105% of $419.16 as defined in the pricing extension.; Estimated Allowed Amount: 440.12
More than one price is listed. Ask the hospital which one applies to you.
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
Methodist Dallas Medical CenterAbout 915 miles away1441 N Beckley Ave, Dallas, TX 75203
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- HC ER Level IV 99284$774.60
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: OPPS APC; APC Pricing (APC Code: 5024 / Adjusted APC Price: 419.85), and; Pricing Extension - MHS HB PRC CIGNA HEALTHSPRING - Medicare OPPS Outlier; Note: No outlier payment added to this line. Paid as 105% of $419.85 as defined in the pricing extension.; Estimated Allowed Amount: 440.85
- HC ER OB Level IV 99284$774.60
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: OPPS APC; APC Pricing (APC Code: 5024 / Adjusted APC Price: 419.85), and; Pricing Extension - MHS HB PRC CIGNA HEALTHSPRING - Medicare OPPS Outlier; Note: No outlier payment added to this line. Paid as 105% of $419.85 as defined in the pricing extension.; Estimated Allowed Amount: 440.85
More than one price is listed. Ask the hospital which one applies to you.
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
Methodist Mansfield Medical CenterAbout 935 miles away2700 E Broad Street, Mansfield, TX 76063
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- HC ER Level IV 99284$774.60
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: OPPS APC; APC Pricing (APC Code: 5024 / Adjusted APC Price: 419.16), and; Pricing Extension - MHS HB PRC CIGNA HEALTHSPRING - Medicare OPPS Outlier; Note: No outlier payment added to this line. Paid as 105% of $419.16 as defined in the pricing extension.; Estimated Allowed Amount: 440.12
- HC ER OB Level IV 99284$774.60
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: OPPS APC; APC Pricing (APC Code: 5024 / Adjusted APC Price: 419.16), and; Pricing Extension - MHS HB PRC CIGNA HEALTHSPRING - Medicare OPPS Outlier; Note: No outlier payment added to this line. Paid as 105% of $419.16 as defined in the pricing extension.; Estimated Allowed Amount: 440.12
More than one price is listed. Ask the hospital which one applies to you.
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
Methodist Midlothian Medical CenterAbout 935 miles away1201 E US-287, Midlothian, TX 76065
Matching published cash entries at 1 other hospital.
Comments & questions
From each hospital's published price list, Mar 10, 2026 to Oct 16, 2026. Not a quote, and doctors' fees are often extra. Distances are measured from the middle of Columbus, OH (approximate area).
Compare other doctor and er visits
About these prices
US hospitals must publish their prices by law. We take them from each hospital's own file. They're what hospitals charge, not what patients told us they paid, and not a quote.
Hospitals are compared on the same billing code, but what each one includes in that price can differ. Doctors, anesthesia and some tests are often billed separately and aren't included.
For insurance, we show what most plans pay the hospital, leaving out the very lowest and highest. Your own share depends on your plan.
What each hospital calls it: Dallas Regional Medical Center, “Hc Ed Level 4”; Methodist Celina Medical Center, “HC ER Level IV 99284”; Methodist Dallas Medical Center, “HC ER Level IV 99284”; Methodist Mansfield Medical Center, “HC ER Level IV 99284”; Methodist Midlothian Medical Center, “HC ER Level IV 99284”; Methodist Richardson Medical Center, “HC ER Level IV 99284”; Methodist Southlake Medical Center, “HC ER Level IV 99284”; Baylor Scott & White Medical Center - Frisco, “ER LEVEL 4”; Texas Health Arlington Memorial Hospital, “EMERG DEPT LV 4”; Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital Alliance, “EMERG DEPT LV 4”; Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital Azle, “EMERG DEPT LV 4”; Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital Cleburne, “EMERG DEPT LV 4”; Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital Fort Worth, “EMERG DEPT LV 4”; Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital Hurst-Euless-Bedford, “EMERG DEPT LV 4”; Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital Southlake, “EMERG DEPT LV 4”; Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital Southwest Fort Worth, “EMERG DEPT LV 4”; Texas Health Heart & Vascular Hospital Arlington, “EMERG DEPT LV 4”; Texas Health Hospital Frisco, “EMERG DEPT LV 4”; Texas Health Hospital Rockwall, “EMERG DEPT LV 4”; Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Allen, “EMERG DEPT LV 4”; Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Dallas, “EMERG DEPT LV 4”; Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Denton, “EMERG DEPT LV 4”; Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Flower Mound, “EMERG DEPT LV 4”; Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Kaufman, “EMERG DEPT LV 4”; Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Plano, “EMERG DEPT LV 4”; Parkland Health, “Emergency department visit with moderate level of medical decision making”; William P Clements Jr University Hospital, “HCHG EMERGENCY ROOM LEVEL 4”; Carrollton Regional Medical Center, “CLASS IV”; Baylor Scott & White All Saints Medical Center - Fort Worth, “HC EMERGENCY CARE LEVEL IV”; Baylor Scott & White Medical Center - Centennial, “HC EMERGENCY CARE LEVEL IV”; Baylor Scott & White Medical Center - Frisco at PGA Parkway, “HC EMERGENCY CARE LEVEL IV”; Baylor Scott & White Medical Center - Grapevine, “HC EMERGENCY CARE LEVEL IV”; Baylor Scott & White Medical Center - Irving, “HC EMERGENCY CARE LEVEL IV”; Baylor Scott & White Medical Center - Lake Pointe, “HC EMERGENCY CARE LEVEL IV”; Baylor Scott & White Medical Center - McKinney, “HC EMERGENCY CARE LEVEL IV”; Baylor Scott & White Medical Center - Plano, “HC EMERGENCY CARE LEVEL IV”; Baylor Scott & White Medical Center - Waxahachie, “HC EMERGENCY CARE LEVEL IV”; Baylor University Medical Center, “HC EMERGENCY CARE LEVEL IV”; Methodist McKinney Hospital, “HC ER Level IV 99284”; Pipeline East Dallas, “99284 - Level 4”; JPS Health Network, “Emergency dept visit”; Baylor Scott & White Medical Center Sunnyvale, “ED Visit Level 4”; Baylor Scott & White Medical Center Uptown, “ED Visit Level 4”; Baylor Scott & White Medical Center Trophy Club, “ED Visit Level 4”; Medical City Dallas Hospital, “LVL 4 EMER DEPT”; Medical City Lewisville Hospital, “LVL 4 EMER DEPT”; Medical City Weatherford Hospital, “LVL 4 EMER DEPT”; Medical City North Hills Hospital, “LVL 4 EMER DEPT”; Medical City Alliance Hospital, “LVL 4 EMER DEPT”; Medical City Las Colinas Hospital, “LVL 4 EMER DEPT”; Medical City Argyle Hospital, “LVL 4 EMER DEPT”; Medical City Decatur Hospital, “LVL 4 EMER DEPT”; Medical City Denton Hospital, “LVL 4 EMER DEPT”; Medical City Arlington Hospital, “LVL 4 EMER DEPT”; Medical City McKinney Hospital, “LVL 4 EMER DEPT”; Medical City Frisco Hospital, “LVL 4 EMER DEPT”; Medical City Plano Hospital, “LVL 4 EMER DEPT”; Medical City Sachse Hospital, “LVL 4 EMER DEPT”; Medical City Fort Worth Hospital, “LVL 4 EMER DEPT”; Ennis Regional Medical Center, “Emergency dept visit”.
What people paid and asked
Questions and corrections are reviewed before publication. They never change the published prices above.
How we moderate
Loading comments…