An emergency room visit for the most serious problems.
Cash prices hospitals publish · billing code 99285 · Duluth
What hospitals charge
$381.76 to $7,007.26
10 hospitals · cash prices
Some listings do not state their billing class. These are published cash amounts, not confirmed equivalent packages of care. Check what each hospital includes.
What the hospital lists
- ER-EVAL & MGMT, LEVEL 5$381.76
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
- EMERGENCY ROOM LEVEL V$938.88
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
More than one price is listed. Ask the hospital which one applies to you.
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
Community Memorial Hospital AssociationAbout 665 miles away512 Skyline Blvd, Cloquet, MN 55720
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- Pro Emergency Department Visit High Mdm$516.26
Inpatient or outpatient · hospital charge
Note from the file: Gross Charge Type: FSC: 1702; Median of: 1
- Trauma 3 Activation W/O Pre-ED Notiification Lvl 1 -W/O Critical Care$1,227.26
Inpatient or outpatient · hospital charge
Note from the file: Gross Charge Type: FSC: 1700; BFG: 112
- Trauma 3 Activation W/O Pre-ED Notiification Lvl 1 -W/O Critical Care$2,128.67
Inpatient or outpatient · hospital charge
Note from the file: Gross Charge Type: FSC: 1700; BFG: 112
- Trauma 3 Activation W/O Pre-ED Notiification Lvl 1 -W/O Critical Care$2,961.54
Inpatient or outpatient · hospital charge
Note from the file: Gross Charge Type: FSC: 1700; BFG: 112
- Trauma 3 Activation W/O Pre-ED Notiification Lvl 1 -W/O Critical Care$3,030.08
Inpatient or outpatient · hospital charge
Note from the file: Gross Charge Type: FSC: 1700; BFG: 112
- Trauma 3 Activation W/O Pre-ED Notiification Lvl 1 -W/O Critical Care$4,232.32
Inpatient or outpatient · hospital charge
Note from the file: Gross Charge Type: FSC: 1700; BFG: 112
- Trauma 3 Activation W/O Pre-ED Notiification Lvl 1 -W/O Critical Care$4,695.26
Inpatient or outpatient · hospital charge
Note from the file: Gross Charge Type: FSC: 1700; BFG: 112
- Trauma 3 Activation W/O Pre-ED Notiification Lvl 1 -W/O Critical Care$7,007.26
Inpatient or outpatient · hospital charge
Note from the file: Gross Charge Type: FSC: 1700; BFG: 112
More than one price is listed. Ask the hospital which one applies to you.
Location and source
Aspirus St. Luke's HospitalAbout 655 miles away915 East 1St Street, Duluth, MN 55805
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- HC EMERGENCY DEPARTMENT LEVEL 5 W PROCEDURE$746.52
Outpatient · hospital charge
- HC EMERGENCY DEPARTMENT LEVEL 5$751.07
Outpatient · hospital charge
- HC EMERGENCY DEPARTMENT LEVEL 5 W PROCEDURE$751.52
Outpatient · hospital charge
- HC EMERGENCY DEPARTMENT LEVEL 5 W PROCEDURE$751.71
Outpatient · hospital charge
- HC EMERGENCY DEPARTMENT LEVEL 5$751.84
Outpatient · hospital charge
- HC EMERGENCY DEPARTMENT LEVEL 5$753.10
Outpatient · hospital charge
- HC EMERGENCY DEPARTMENT LEVEL 5 W PROCEDURE$753.10
Outpatient · hospital charge
More than one price is listed. Ask the hospital which one applies to you.
Location and source
Range Regional Health ServicesAbout 710 miles away750 E 34th St., Hibbing, MN 55746-4600
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- FACILITY EMERGENCY LEVEL V VISIT$1,110.30
Outpatient · hospital charge
Note from the file: No historical remittance data available for this CDM code type under the specified payer/plan, as remittances do not itemize at the CDM level.
Location and source
Essentia Health-VirginiaAbout 705 miles awayEssentia Health Virginia, 901 9th St N Virginia, MN 55792
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- EMERGENCY ROOM LEVEL 5$1,163.91
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
Note from the file: The item or service has not been billed on a claim for this payer and plan type in the past 12 months.
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
From each hospital's published price list, Jan 1, 2026 to Aug 10, 2026. Not a quote, and doctors' fees are often extra. Distances are measured from the middle of Columbus, OH (approximate area).
Compare other doctor and er visits
About these prices
US hospitals must publish their prices by law. We take them from each hospital's own file. They're what hospitals charge, not what patients told us they paid, and not a quote.
Hospitals are compared on the same billing code, but what each one includes in that price can differ. Doctors, anesthesia and some tests are often billed separately and aren't included.
For insurance, we show what most plans pay the hospital, leaving out the very lowest and highest. Your own share depends on your plan.
What each hospital calls it: Community Memorial Hospital Association, “EMERGENCY ROOM LEVEL V”; Aspirus St. Luke's Hospital, “Emergency dept visit”; Range Regional Health Services, “HC EMERGENCY DEPARTMENT LEVEL 5”; Essentia Health-Virginia, “Emergency dept visit hi mdm”; Cook Hospital, “EMERGENCY ROOM LEVEL 5”; Essentia Health-Duluth (Miller-Dwan Building), “Emergency dept visit hi mdm”; Essentia Health-St. Mary's Medical Center (Duluth), “Emergency dept visit hi mdm”; Essentia Health St. Mary's Hospital-Superior, “Emergency dept visit hi mdm”; Essentia Health-Moose Lake, “Emergency dept visit hi mdm”; Essentia Health-Northern Pines (Aurora), “Emergency dept visit hi mdm”.
What people paid and asked
Questions and corrections are reviewed before publication. They never change the published prices above.
How we moderate
Loading comments…