A blood test of average blood sugar over about three months.
Cash prices hospitals publish · billing code 83036 · Morgantown
What hospitals charge
$5.00 to $86.50
3 hospitals · cash prices
Some listings do not state their billing class. These are published cash amounts, not confirmed equivalent packages of care. Check what each hospital includes.
What the hospital lists
- HEMOGLOBIN GLYCOSYLATED A1C$5.00
Outpatient · hospital charge
- HEMOGLOBIN GLYCOSYLATED A1C$52.00
Outpatient · hospital charge
- HEMOGLOBIN A1C LEVEL$76.50
Outpatient · hospital charge
- HEMOGLOBIN A1C LEVEL$86.50
Outpatient · hospital charge
More than one price is listed. Ask the hospital which one applies to you.
Location and source
West Virginia University HospitalsAbout 165 miles away1 Medical Center Dr,Morgantown,WV,26506
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- Direct Access Lab HgbA1C$7.50
Outpatient · billing class not stated
- Health Fair Hemoglobin, A1C$11.87
Outpatient · billing class not stated
- Hemoglobin, A1C$28.82
Outpatient · billing class not stated
More than one price is listed. Ask the hospital which one applies to you.
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
Mon Health Medical CenterAbout 165 miles away1200 J D Anderson Dr Morgantown, WV 26505
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- DA HEMOGLOBIN A1C$7.50
Outpatient · billing class not stated
- HA1C-HEALTH FAIR$9.88
Outpatient · billing class not stated
- .HA1C-HOSPICE HF$10.13
Outpatient · billing class not stated
- HEMOGLOBIN A1C$47.13
Outpatient · billing class not stated
- FF HEMOGLOBIN A1C$48.88
Outpatient · billing class not stated
- MS HEMOGLOBIN A1C$48.88
Outpatient · billing class not stated
More than one price is listed. Ask the hospital which one applies to you.
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
Mon Health Preston Memorial HospitalAbout 180 miles away150 Memorial Dr Kingwood, WV 26537
Comments & questions
From each hospital's published price list, Apr 10, 2026 to Jul 10, 2026. Not a quote, and doctors' fees are often extra. Distances are measured from the middle of Columbus, OH (approximate area).
Compare other blood and lab tests
About these prices
US hospitals must publish their prices by law. We take them from each hospital's own file. They're what hospitals charge, not what patients told us they paid, and not a quote.
Hospitals are compared on the same billing code, but what each one includes in that price can differ. Doctors, anesthesia and some tests are often billed separately and aren't included.
For insurance, we show what most plans pay the hospital, leaving out the very lowest and highest. Your own share depends on your plan.
What each hospital calls it: West Virginia University Hospitals, “HEMOGLOBIN A1C LEVEL”; Mon Health Medical Center, “Hemoglobin, A1C”; Mon Health Preston Memorial Hospital, “HEMOGLOBIN A1C”.
What people paid and asked
Questions and corrections are reviewed before publication. They never change the published prices above.
How we moderate
Loading comments…