A routine blood test that counts red cells, white cells and platelets.
Cash prices hospitals publish · billing code 85025 · Morgantown
What hospitals charge
$1.50 to $144.00
3 hospitals · cash prices
Some listings do not state their billing class. These are published cash amounts, not confirmed equivalent packages of care. Check what each hospital includes.
What the hospital lists
- COMPLETE BLOOD CELL COUNT (RED CELLS; WHITE BLOOD CELL; PLATELETS); AUTOMATED TEST AND AUTOMATED DIFFERENTIAL WHITE BLOOD CELL COUNT$1.50
Outpatient · hospital charge
- COMPLETE CBC W/AUTO DIFF WBC$35.00
Outpatient · hospital charge
- COMPLETE BLOOD CELL COUNT (RED CELLS; WHITE BLOOD CELL; PLATELETS); AUTOMATED TEST AND AUTOMATED DIFFERENTIAL WHITE BLOOD CELL COUNT$77.50
Outpatient · hospital charge
- COMPLETE BLOOD CELL COUNT (RED CELLS; WHITE BLOOD CELL; PLATELETS); AUTOMATED TEST AND AUTOMATED DIFFERENTIAL WHITE BLOOD CELL COUNT$144.00
Outpatient · hospital charge
More than one price is listed. Ask the hospital which one applies to you.
Location and source
West Virginia University HospitalsAbout 165 miles away1 Medical Center Dr,Morgantown,WV,26506
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- CBC + Diff$23.06
Outpatient · billing class not stated
- CBC + Diff$23.06
Outpatient · billing class not stated
- CBC w/ Auto Diff$23.06
Outpatient · billing class not stated
- MC CBC + Diff$23.06
Outpatient · billing class not stated
More than one price is listed. Ask the hospital which one applies to you.
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
Mon Health Medical CenterAbout 165 miles away1200 J D Anderson Dr Morgantown, WV 26505
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- .CBC PLTS & DIFF CHARGE ONLY$47.38
Outpatient · billing class not stated
- .TESTING CBC$47.38
Outpatient · billing class not stated
- CBC WITH DIFFERENTIAL$47.38
Outpatient · billing class not stated
- MANUAL DIFF WTH CBC$47.38
Outpatient · billing class not stated
More than one price is listed. Ask the hospital which one applies to you.
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
Mon Health Preston Memorial HospitalAbout 180 miles away150 Memorial Dr Kingwood, WV 26537
Comments & questions
From each hospital's published price list, Apr 10, 2026 to Jul 10, 2026. Not a quote, and doctors' fees are often extra. Distances are measured from the middle of Columbus, OH (approximate area).
Compare other blood and lab tests
About these prices
US hospitals must publish their prices by law. We take them from each hospital's own file. They're what hospitals charge, not what patients told us they paid, and not a quote.
Hospitals are compared on the same billing code, but what each one includes in that price can differ. Doctors, anesthesia and some tests are often billed separately and aren't included.
For insurance, we show what most plans pay the hospital, leaving out the very lowest and highest. Your own share depends on your plan.
What each hospital calls it: West Virginia University Hospitals, “COMPLETE CBC W/AUTO DIFF WBC”; Mon Health Medical Center, “CBC + Diff”; Mon Health Preston Memorial Hospital, “.CBC-GHP/OB”.
What people paid and asked
Questions and corrections are reviewed before publication. They never change the published prices above.
How we moderate
Loading comments…