A CT scan of the head without dye, often after a fall or for headaches.
Cash prices hospitals publish · billing code 70450 · Providence
What hospitals charge
$116.00 to $1,218.00
8 hospitals · cash prices
Some listings do not state their billing class. These are published cash amounts, not confirmed equivalent packages of care. Check what each hospital includes.
What the hospital lists
- Hc Ct Scan,Head/Brain,W/O Contrast Matl$116.00
Outpatient · billing class not stated
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
What the hospital lists
- HC CT HEAD/BRAIN W/O CONTR$285.18
Outpatient · billing class not stated
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
What the hospital lists
- CT Head/Brain W/O Dye$307.47
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
- CT Brain/Head Stroke Alert$322.80
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
- CT Head w/o Contrast$322.80
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
More than one price is listed. Ask the hospital which one applies to you.
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
What the hospital lists
- HC CT Scan,Head/Brain,W/O Contrast Matl - CT Head WO Contrast$493.15
Outpatient · hospital charge
Location and source
What the hospital lists
- HC CT Scan,Head/Brain,W/O Contrast Matl - CT Head WO Contrast$493.15
Outpatient · hospital charge
Note from the file: No services performed the during lookback period
Location and source
Women and Infants HospitalAbout 615 miles away101 Dudley Street, Providence, RI 02905
Comments & questions
From each hospital's published price list, Dec 15, 2025 to Sep 19, 2026. Not a quote, and doctors' fees are often extra. Distances are measured from the middle of Columbus, OH (approximate area).
Compare other scans and x-rays
About these prices
US hospitals must publish their prices by law. We take them from each hospital's own file. They're what hospitals charge, not what patients told us they paid, and not a quote.
Hospitals are compared on the same billing code, but what each one includes in that price can differ. Doctors, anesthesia and some tests are often billed separately and aren't included.
For insurance, we show what most plans pay the hospital, leaving out the very lowest and highest. Your own share depends on your plan.
What each hospital calls it: Landmark Medical Center, “Hc Ct Scan,Head/Brain,W/O Contrast Matl”; Westerly Hospital, “HC CT HEAD/BRAIN W/O CONTR”; Sturdy Memorial Hospital, “CT Head w/o Contrast”; Kent Hospital, “HC CT Scan,Head/Brain,W/O Contrast Matl - CT Head WO Contrast”; Women and Infants Hospital, “HC CT Scan,Head/Brain,W/O Contrast Matl - CT Head WO Contrast”; Charlton Memorial Hospital, “HC CT Scan-Head/Brain-W/O Contrast Matl”; St. Luke's Hospital, “HC CT Scan-Head/Brain-W/O Contrast Matl”; South County Hospital, “Computed tomography, head or brain; without contrast material”; Morton Hospital, “Ct head/brain w/o dye”; Newport Hospital, “Ct head/brain w/o dye”; Rhode Island Hospital, “Ct head/brain w/o dye”; Saint Anne's Hospital, “Ct head/brain w/o dye”; The Miriam Hospital, “Ct head/brain w/o dye”.
What people paid and asked
Questions and corrections are reviewed before publication. They never change the published prices above.
How we moderate
Loading comments…