An MRI of the lower spine without dye, often for back pain.
Cash prices hospitals publish · billing code 72148 · Providence
What hospitals charge
$266.00 to $2,250.00
8 hospitals · cash prices
Some listings do not state their billing class. These are published cash amounts, not confirmed equivalent packages of care. Check what each hospital includes.
What the hospital lists
- Hc Mri, Lumbar Spine$266.00
Outpatient · billing class not stated
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
What the hospital lists
- HC MRI LUMBAR SPINE W/O CONTR$555.77
Outpatient · billing class not stated
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
What the hospital lists
- HC MRI, Lumbar Spine - MRI Lumbar Spine WO Contrast$675.50
Outpatient · hospital charge
Location and source
What the hospital lists
- HC MRI, Lumbar Spine - MRI Lumbar Spine WO Contrast$675.50
Outpatient · hospital charge
Note from the file: No services performed the during lookback period
Location and source
Women and Infants HospitalAbout 615 miles away101 Dudley Street, Providence, RI 02905
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- MRI Lumbar Spine$832.88
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
- MRI Spine Lumbar w/o Contrast$832.88
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
More than one price is listed. Ask the hospital which one applies to you.
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
From each hospital's published price list, Dec 15, 2025 to Sep 19, 2026. Not a quote, and doctors' fees are often extra. Distances are measured from the middle of Columbus, OH (approximate area).
Compare other scans and x-rays
About these prices
US hospitals must publish their prices by law. We take them from each hospital's own file. They're what hospitals charge, not what patients told us they paid, and not a quote.
Hospitals are compared on the same billing code, but what each one includes in that price can differ. Doctors, anesthesia and some tests are often billed separately and aren't included.
For insurance, we show what most plans pay the hospital, leaving out the very lowest and highest. Your own share depends on your plan.
What each hospital calls it: Landmark Medical Center, “Hc Mri, Lumbar Spine”; Westerly Hospital, “HC MRI LUMBAR SPINE W/O CONTR”; Kent Hospital, “HC MRI, Lumbar Spine - MRI Lumbar Spine WO Contrast”; Women and Infants Hospital, “HC MRI, Lumbar Spine - MRI Lumbar Spine WO Contrast”; Sturdy Memorial Hospital, “MRI Lumbar Spine”; Charlton Memorial Hospital, “HC MRI- Lumbar Spine”; St. Luke's Hospital, “HC MRI- Lumbar Spine”; South County Hospital, “Magnetic resonance (eg, proton) imaging, spinal canal and contents, lumbar; without contrast material”; Morton Hospital, “Mri lumbar spine w/o dye”; Newport Hospital, “Mri lumbar spine w/o dye”; Rhode Island Hospital, “Mri lumbar spine w/o dye”; Saint Anne's Hospital, “Mri lumbar spine w/o dye”; The Miriam Hospital, “Mri lumbar spine w/o dye”.
What people paid and asked
Questions and corrections are reviewed before publication. They never change the published prices above.
How we moderate
Loading comments…