An MRI of the brain without contrast dye.
Cash prices hospitals publish · billing code 70551 · Providence
What hospitals charge
$266.00 to $2,250.00
8 hospitals · cash prices
Some listings do not state their billing class. These are published cash amounts, not confirmed equivalent packages of care. Check what each hospital includes.
What the hospital lists
- Hc Mri Brain$266.00
Outpatient · billing class not stated
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
What the hospital lists
- HC MRI BRAIN W/O CONTR LTD$555.77
Outpatient · billing class not stated
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
What the hospital lists
- MRI Brain + IAC w/o Contrast$832.88
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
- MRI Brain Seizure Protocol w/o Cont$832.88
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
- MRI Brain w/o Contrast$832.88
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
- MRI Pituitary w/o Contrast$832.88
Inpatient or outpatient · billing class not stated
More than one price is listed. Ask the hospital which one applies to you.
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
What the hospital lists
- HC MRI Brain$1,141.50
Outpatient · billing class not stated
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
Charlton Memorial HospitalAbout 630 miles away363 Highland Avenue, Fall River MA 02720
Matching published cash entries at 1 other hospital.
Comments & questionsWhat the hospital lists
- HC MRI Brain$1,141.50
Outpatient · billing class not stated
The file doesn’t say whether this covers the hospital’s charge only. Confirm what it includes.
Location and source
St. Luke's HospitalAbout 640 miles away101 Page St. New Bedford MA 02740
Matching published cash entries at 1 other hospital.
Comments & questions
From each hospital's published price list, Dec 15, 2025 to Sep 19, 2026. Not a quote, and doctors' fees are often extra. Distances are measured from the middle of Columbus, OH (approximate area).
Compare other scans and x-rays
About these prices
US hospitals must publish their prices by law. We take them from each hospital's own file. They're what hospitals charge, not what patients told us they paid, and not a quote.
Hospitals are compared on the same billing code, but what each one includes in that price can differ. Doctors, anesthesia and some tests are often billed separately and aren't included.
For insurance, we show what most plans pay the hospital, leaving out the very lowest and highest. Your own share depends on your plan.
What each hospital calls it: Landmark Medical Center, “Hc Mri Brain”; Westerly Hospital, “HC MRI BRAIN W/O CONTR LTD”; Sturdy Memorial Hospital, “Mri brain stem w/o dye”; Charlton Memorial Hospital, “HC MRI Brain”; St. Luke's Hospital, “HC MRI Brain”; Kent Hospital, “HC MRI Brain - MR Pituitary WO IV Contrast”; Women and Infants Hospital, “HC MRI Brain - MR Pituitary WO IV Contrast”; South County Hospital, “Magnetic resonance (eg, proton) imaging, brain (including brain stem); without contrast material”; Morton Hospital, “Mri brain stem w/o dye”; Newport Hospital, “Mri brain stem w/o dye”; Rhode Island Hospital, “Mri brain stem w/o dye”; Saint Anne's Hospital, “Mri brain stem w/o dye”; The Miriam Hospital, “Mri brain stem w/o dye”.
What people paid and asked
Questions and corrections are reviewed before publication. They never change the published prices above.
How we moderate
Loading comments…